Branches of the GSSA

The GSSA comprises nine branches located in the main centres as follows:

  • Virtual branch, Electronic branch (eGSSA)
  • Pretoria, Northern Transvaal branch
  • Cape Town, Western Cape branch
  • Johannesburg, Johannesburg branch
  • Western Gauteng, West Gauteng branch
  • Vanderbijlpark, Vaal Triangle branch
  • Bloemfontein, Free State and Northern Cape branch
  • Durban, Durban and Coastal branch
  • Pietermaritzburg, Natal Midlands branch
  • Port Elizabeth, East Cape branch

To join the Genealogical Society of South Africa, please go to the Membership page.